The BlackBerry KEYone keyboard

Resetting the BlackBerry KEYone is simple. We'll show you how to do it and how to save your data beforehand.

If you're looking for a fresh start on your BlackBerry KEYone, doing a factory reset is easy. This will clear all of the information on the device's internal storage, including your Google account, downloaded apps, music, photos, and other data.

By default, the installed SD memory card will be left alone, though you can wipe that in the process too, if need be. It's important to make sure all of your data is safe before starting. Read up on our guide on how to back up the BlackBerry KEYone before getting started with the wipe.

How to factory reset the BlackBerry KEYone

BlackBerry KEYone factory reset

  1. Swipe down from the top of the screen and tap the gear icon to go into Settings.
  2. Scroll down and tap Backup & reset under the Personal subheading.
  3. Tap Factory data reset.
  4. A warning screen will itemize everything that will be wiped. Scroll down to confirm, and tap Erase SD card if required. Generally this is where your music and photos go, so it may be worth leaving this unchecked.
  5. Tap the Reset Phone button when ready. You'll be prompted to enter your PIN number.

The system will then initiate the factory reset and proceed to reboot. Once finished, you'll be taken to the initial set-up screen for registering accounts.

BlackBerry KEYone

Learn more at BlackBerry Mobile