The amount of data Google collects daily can be huge if you let them. Everything from your location, web searches and app activity is captured through your Google account, and while it all helps provide you with better services from Google and helps Google stay in business, not everyone is comfortable with handing over that data.
To their credit, Google has been slowly revamping the ways users can control their data and today; they announced another step towards that by adding controls to auto-delete users location history and web activity.
Rather than only having the option to delete or pause those settings manually, Google will now allow you to set a time for history and activities to be removed ranging from 3 months to 18 months. Google notes the controls are coming to Location History and Web & App Activity first and will roll out in the coming weeks.