Let's Talk iPhone

Today is the day Apple holds their live event to talk about the next generation iPhone, which means it's going to be pretty much impossible to avoid iPhone news for the next few days even if you tried. Apple is in that spot where they set the expectations of the mobile market for consumers, so even if you're diehard BlackBerry fan / Apple hater the odds are you're going to want to know how things pan out today.

Our sibling site TiPb.com is going to be going NUTS on the coverage today. They'll have a live video stream going with their meta blogging, and of course will be following up with all the posts. So if you are goinng to step outside of BlackBerry nation today, might as well keep it in the family. Their live coverage will kick off at 9:45am PDT/12:45pm EDT/5:45pm BST - be sure to tune in.

Once the dust settles we'll follow up on CrackBerry with a couple of posts to see how things are stacking up at the end of day compared to BlackBerry. It seems the rumors of late are more in favor of an iPhone 4S than an iPhone 5 getting announced, but either way I'm sure we'll the internal specs get a big bump on the device. How will it stack up to BlackBerry 7 Smartphones? And how much will what gets announced today raise our demands for what we want to see on BlackBerry BBX Smartphones? We'll find out soon!

Tune into the Let's Talk iPhone Live Coverage
Get ALL the coverage from today's iPhone Annnouncements