Editorial

I switched from BlackBerry 10 to BlackBerry 7 and survived!

Devices

The BlackBerry Bold 9900 makes a return to ShopBlackBerry in North America

Editorial

I hope the BlackBerry Classic's trackpad lights up and powers down like it does on the Bold 9900

Editorial

The real reason My Cousin Vinny downgraded from the BlackBerry Z10 to a Bold 9900 and is waiting on the Classic...

Editorial

Have you ever tried using your old BlackBerry 7 phone after upgrading to BlackBerry 10?

Devices

The best BlackBerry you can buy right now

BlackBerry OS

Bell issues software update for Curve 9360, Bold 9790 and 9900

BlackBerry OS

Official OS 7.1.0.991 for the BlackBerry Bold 9930 from Verizon Wireless

BlackBerry OS

Official OS 7.1.0.923 for the BlackBerry Bold 9900 from DoCoMo

BlackBerry OS

Official OS 7.1.0.912 for the BlackBerry Bold 9900 from Telstra

CrackBerry Polls

CrackBerry Asks: Do you use the U key shortcuts on your QWERTY BlackBerry?

BlackBerry Accessories

Incipio announces full spread of BlackBerry Z10 cases

News & Rumors

Official OS 7.1.0.825 for the BlackBerry Bold 9900 now available from Vodafone DE

News & Rumors

Official OS 7.1.0.794 for the BlackBerry Bold 9900 from China Unicom

News & Rumors

CrackBerry was on site as Rogers and CIBC made the first mobile payment in Canada with a BlackBerry smartphone

News & Rumors

Rogers and CIBC bring first mobile credit card payments to Canada using BlackBerry smartphones

BlackBerry OS

Official OS 7.1.0.746 for the BlackBerry Bold 9900 from Rogers Wireless

News & Rumors

Official OS 7.1.0.746 for the BlackBerry Bold 9900 from UTS

BlackBerry Accessories

Keep your BlackBerry Bold 9900/9930 safe and stylish with the Incipio PREDATOR case

News & Rumors

Official OS 7.1.0.714 for the BlackBerry Bold 9900 from Vodafone UK

< >

Review: Incipio Silicrylic Case for BlackBerry Bold 9900 and Bold 9930

By Kerri Neill on 3 Jan 2012 12:56 pm EST
-
loading...
-
loading...
-
loading...

Leave a comment on this post and you could win an Incipio Silicrylic Case for your Bold 9930 or 9900!

I just recently moved my entire household 950 miles over my kids’ Christmas break and decided that this was the perfect opportunity to test out some killer BlackBerry device accessories: Incipio Silicrylic Dual Protection case for the BlackBerry Bold 9900/30Qmadix USB Dual Mobile Charging Kit and the iGrip Headrest kit for the BlackBerry PlayBook. First up for review is the Incipio Silicrylic Dual Protection case. It's available in four color options – black/black, pink/gray, iridescent blue/light gray or gray/white. In this review I’ve selected the iridescent blue/light gray case.

Like several other Incipio cases, the Silicrylic case comes with both an inner silicone layer and an outer hard shell. The inner silicone layer is very pliable and yet sturdy at the same time. When added with the outer shell, your device will have protection all over with easily accessible cutouts for all ports as well as the camera and flash. The Silicrylic case features a hard plastic back that’s smooth and feels great in hand. The inner silicone layer adds some bulk to your devices buttons and makes them even easier to use. Getting the phone out of the case isn't difficult, which is a good thing if you are like myself and own a BlackBerry Charging Pod. The problem comes into play when trying to get the case back on the device. As shown in the video, the outer hard shell is such a tight fit that the inner silicone layer tends to get bunched up in certain spots and you’ll have to lift the outer shell to maneuver the inner layer around to get that perfect fit.

The Incipio Silicrylic Dual Protection case for the BlackBerry Bold 9900/30 is available for $27.95 at ShopCrackBerry.com.

Contest: To enter to win a Incipio Silicrylic Case for your Bold 9930 or 9900, just leave a single comment on this post. Contest ends Sunday at midnight PST.

More information/pictures and to purchase the Incipio Silicrylic case for the Bold 9900/30

Reader comments

Review: Incipio Silicrylic Case for BlackBerry Bold 9900 and Bold 9930

141 Comments

Well I don't have a charging dock so this case would be great. Love the colour combos - the blue/grey is especially nice:)

dont like any cases that have rubber on it.. its a dust collector and once u put it in your pocket and take it outs its done for

I've been rockin my 9930 naked but in these cold wintery months really need some protection! Count me in

My black case broke on Monday, and on Tuesday I dropped my phone for the first time on the road :( !!!!!!!!!!!!! Got multiple chips on the awesome bezel.. sad times.

Anyways would love this case to protect what beauty there is left of it..

Water damaged 9900 just before xmas. Got my second new 9900 today so this would be great to protect it.

*especially if its water proof

Sing me up please. I plan on getting my 9900 feb 3 when I'm eligible for an upgrade... :-) until then... My 9800 will have to hold

Count me in! I picked up the 9930 over the holiday weekend. (left the IP4) I would love to win a new case for it. Thanks CB family!

I have a 'D30' case from the t-mobile store for my 9900 and its pretty good. The all rubber one, I've had bad experiences with plastic cases.

I haven't win anything for a long time from crackberry.com... Hopefully you guys will pick me for my Bold 9900

I dropped my 9900 onto a ceramic tile floor last night! Luckily, there was no noticeable damage, and my phone call even stayed connected. But... I need a case!

This looks like a great one, so thanks for the opportunity to win it!

Thanks for the review Kerri!
This will be a nice case for my 9930!
Thanks in advance CrackBerry & ShopCrackBerry.com!

I'm a blossoming fan of Incipio, so I'd love to try a Silicrylic line product.
Think I would probably choose classic black on black...

I love these cases, I had one for my 8520. Best case ever, I need one for my 9900, but I've been too lazy to order one.

Really need a new case, sick of replacing the bubble wrap every week I am using to protect my phone. Pick me please!

I get so worried when carrying around my 9930 I always have a feeling imma drop it or something tthis would help with that

i never take the case off my phone anyway so the challenge of putting it on will only be a one time thing. it looks like a sweet case though. hope i win

Now this seems really well thought out and functional.. and for it to be good, it's got to work and be truly functional! So good job!

Sent from BlackBerry AIS Bangkok Thailand