Editorial

I switched from BlackBerry 10 to BlackBerry 7 and survived!

Devices

The BlackBerry Bold 9900 makes a return to ShopBlackBerry in North America

Editorial

I hope the BlackBerry Classic's trackpad lights up and powers down like it does on the Bold 9900

Editorial

The real reason My Cousin Vinny downgraded from the BlackBerry Z10 to a Bold 9900 and is waiting on the Classic...

Editorial

Have you ever tried using your old BlackBerry 7 phone after upgrading to BlackBerry 10?

Devices

The best BlackBerry you can buy right now

BlackBerry OS

Bell issues software update for Curve 9360, Bold 9790 and 9900

BlackBerry OS

Official OS 7.1.0.991 for the BlackBerry Bold 9930 from Verizon Wireless

BlackBerry OS

Official OS 7.1.0.923 for the BlackBerry Bold 9900 from DoCoMo

BlackBerry OS

Official OS 7.1.0.912 for the BlackBerry Bold 9900 from Telstra

CrackBerry Polls

CrackBerry Asks: Do you use the U key shortcuts on your QWERTY BlackBerry?

News & Rumors

Official OS 7.1.0.825 for the BlackBerry Bold 9900 now available from Vodafone DE

News & Rumors

Case-Mate shows off their BlackBerry Z10 case lineup at CES

News & Rumors

Official OS 7.1.0.794 for the BlackBerry Bold 9900 from China Unicom

News & Rumors

CrackBerry was on site as Rogers and CIBC made the first mobile payment in Canada with a BlackBerry smartphone

News & Rumors

Rogers and CIBC bring first mobile credit card payments to Canada using BlackBerry smartphones

BlackBerry OS

Official OS 7.1.0.746 for the BlackBerry Bold 9900 from Rogers Wireless

News & Rumors

Official OS 7.1.0.746 for the BlackBerry Bold 9900 from UTS

BlackBerry Accessories

Keep your BlackBerry Bold 9900/9930 safe and stylish with the Incipio PREDATOR case

News & Rumors

Official OS 7.1.0.714 for the BlackBerry Bold 9900 from Vodafone UK

< >

Review: Case-Mate Barely There Brushed Aluminum Case for BlackBerry Bold 9930 and Bold 9900

By Adam Zeis on 26 Oct 2011 10:36 am EDT
-
loading...
-
loading...
-
loading...

There Barely There series from Case-Mate still stands as one of my favorite cases for all my devices, and the Case-Mate Barely There Brushed Aluminum Case for the Bold 9930 and 9900 is no different. The case snaps right on to the device, holding firm and giving you a good sense of security. It sports a pretty sweet look that definitely adds that bit of flash to your device as well. The ports are all open so you'll have no problem accessing them with the case on, and removing it should you choose to do so isn't hard at all. The only gripe I have is the way it sticks up a bit on the bottom and can cause problems for some people when typing. Check out the video above for more.

 Buy This Case
More Cases
 

Reader comments

Review: Case-Mate Barely There Brushed Aluminum Case for BlackBerry Bold 9930 and Bold 9900

12 Comments

Thank you for this review. I wanted to get this but now that i know it sticks up alittle on the edges I think I'll go with the hard shell case. Just waiting on ATT for the 9900

As I spoke about this case in the forums. This is a beautiful case. The only thing I have noticed is my keyboard and screen freezing up after I have had the case on for awhile. It is relieved by taking off the case. Weird.....

I have this case as well. Before my next sentence, I want to say that I baby my devices. The thin piece of plastic extending across the top that spans the volume buttons has broken after about 2 months. Hopefully they will warranty it, but I'm doubtful.

I have this case and though it looks great, that metal backing showed scratches on it by the end of the day...and I am VERY careful with my 9900! Boooooooo

I have this case and it's beautiful.

I still wish Case-Mate would stop with the plastic boxing. Recycled cardboard would be perfectly fine!