|
REAL Rogers Branded BlackBerry Bold Sighting By Kevin Michaluk | 29 May 2008 10:49 | Back on May 13th we dropped word that Rogers posted the BlackBerry Bold on their website and that you could sign up to receive notificiation on its release. It seems that release may be sooner than later. Hands-on images popped up yesterday of a Rogers-branded BlackBerry Bold. Apparently this is still a pre-production unit, which makes sense as its not yet running a Rogers theme (which is shown on the marketing pics on Rogers' site). When it comes to the Bold Release Date Rumor Mill, there have really been two stories.... either it's COMING SOONER THAN YOU THINK or IT'S GOING TO BE REALLLY DELAYED. Seeing an image like this gets me excited that maybe, JUST maybe I'll be holding a store purchased (rather than eBay purchased) BlackBerry Bold in my hands in a couple of weeks. It'll be interesting to see where in the world the Bold lands first. If you think back to the Curve, it actually showed up on the O2 Network in the UK a week before hitting AT&T and Rogers. I have a feeling this time around it may just be Rogers who takes the win.
Filed Under:
Devices
|
That just looks too big. It's like holding an iphone or ipod touch. No thanks, I'll stay with my Curve 8330.
That's what she said (gotta love the Office)
Good one. I totally left myself open for that one! Love The Office.
That screen is so beautiful...
Sign me up, I'm getting one in December when I am eligible for upgrade. No worries though, I'll be rocking my Curve until then :)
I am not shocked that it was leaked out of a Quebec Rogers location.
Anyone have an idea how long it will take for an unlocked Bold to surface once it's released? ...or how long until a way to unlock a Roger's Bold is available?
If it looks too big get out of the line and let the next person up to get it! You will in the end!
I have seen it on www.puremobile.ca
Their site says coming soon.....
A Telus rep today said the Bold wont be out until Spetember 09 and the Thunder in 2010 ... I'm very sad....
There is a website claiming that they have the blackberry bold and several other phones not released yet for really cheap price,and according to an email they sent to me they have plenty in stock!!!!!!
i think it is a scam ,how can i find out?
the web site is www.dcompworld.com