BlackBerry Accessories

Weekly Accessory Roundup - Win a new BlackBerry Charging Pod for your device!

BlackBerry Apps

Toronto Crime Stoppers launch BlackBerry app in hopes to fight the war on crime

BlackBerry Accessories

Weekly Accessory Roundup - Win a BlackBerry Charging Pod for your device!

BlackBerry Cases

Quick Review: Seidio Innocase Active for BlackBerry Torch 9810 and 9800

General Accessories

Review: Powermat Wireless Charging System for the BlackBerry Torch 9800 and 9810

News & Rumors

Official OS 6.0.0.723 for the BlackBerry Torch 9800, Curve 9300 and Pearl 9100/9105

News & Rumors

Hands on with Seidio's case and charging pod for the BlackBerry Bold 9900

News & Rumors

Official OS 6.0.0.706 for the BlackBerry Torch 9800 from Vodafone New Zealand

BlackBerry Accessories

Weekly Accessory Roundup - Win a BlackBerry Charging Pod!

General Accessories

Review: Ballistic Endo Case for the BlackBerry Torch 9800/9810

BlackBerry OS

Official OS 6.0.0.666 for the BlackBerry Bold 9700, Bold 9780, Curve 9300 and Torch 9800 now available from SmarTone-Vodafone

News & Rumors

BlackBerry 7 bringing an updated virtual keyboard to the BlackBerry Torch

News & Rumors

Rogers officially discontinues the White BlackBerry Torch 9800

BlackBerry OS

BlackBerry Torch 9800 OS v6.0.0.600 officially released by AT&T

BlackBerry OS

Vodafone DE releases OS 6.0.0.600 for the BlackBerry Torch 9800 and BlackBerry Curve 3G 9300

BlackBerry Accessories

Weekly Accessory Roundup: Torch Edition - Win an accessory for your BlackBerry Torch!

News & Rumors

Leaked: OS 6.0.0.600 for the BlackBerry Torch 9800

BlackBerry Apps

CrackBerry's 2011 Father's Day gift guide

News & Rumors

Official OS 6.0.0.576 for the BlackBerry Torch 9800 from Bharti Airtel

BlackBerry Accessories

Weekly Accessory Roundup - Win a BlackBerry Charging Pod for your device!

< >

Quick Review: BlackBerry Charging Pod for Torch 9800

BlackBerry Charging Pod for Torch 9800
By Alicia Erlich on 24 May 2011 12:12 pm EDT
-
loading...
-
loading...
-
loading...

Want to win a BlackBerry Charging Pod for the Torch 9800? Keep reading for contest details.

When it comes to my BlackBerry I am a certified addict. From the moment I wake up to the minute I go to bed my BlackBerry Torch never leaves my side. The only problem is that my constant use puts a significant drain on the battery. I'm sure you're all familiar with the utter frustration that follows finding a dead battery. For me I don't even make it to lunch. This makes me one unhappy camper.

To get me through the day I use the BlackBerry charging pod. It is the first accessory I purchase for each and every device I own. I hate to say this but I never go anywhere without it. At home it's either on my nightstand as an alarm clock or connected to my PC for syncing and charging. At work it's never more than an arm's length away to make sure I have enough juice for the journey home. I love that I can dock my device and spend all day listening to my music library or stream my favorite radio stations. 

This is an amazing charging pod. It's sleek and stylish and I rather like that the device sits horizontal and not vertical like other models. The pod does not come with charging contacts in the base. It actually has a built-in micro-USB port which lets it fit right in without becoming loose. This is great for people like me who have a tendency to knock their alarm clocks to the floor. Who am I kidding I could knock it down anywhere. That's what makes this such a great product.

BlackBerry charging cradles are the perfect accessory that no one should be without. So stop by ShopCrackBerry.com and pick one up today for your device. While you're at it be sure to pick up a spare wall charger or a USB cable as one is not included. 

Contest: Want to get one of these for free from ShopCrackBerry.com? Just leave a comment on this blog post. Contest ends this Sunday at midnight PST. Please only leave a single comment. One lucky winner will get this shipped direct from ShopCrackBerry.com.

More information / purchase BlackBerry Charging Pod for Torch 9800

 Buy this item:
 More Torch Accessories:
   
BlackBerry Charging Pod Torch Top 
BlackBerry Charging Pod Torch Side 

Reader comments

Quick Review: BlackBerry Charging Pod for Torch 9800

458 Comments

I've been looking at this as the next accessories to get for my Blackberry Torch. I would love to get this one for free.

Whoaaaa... it's my dream to have the charger pod >.< it's like my baby's bed.... 9800 needs bed too =)

This dock is amazing! If I won this it would for sure end up at my workplace.. Or if I'm feeling nice, I'd give it to my girlfriend. Thanks again for the awesome contests CB!

I have a Torch and I love it. It needs a pod to love it and cradle it as much as I do! Pick me. #TEAMBLACKBERRY

I bought one too, 1st thing but am not happy with the lack of charging contacts I was used to on my other 2 BB's. Makes it a hassle to remove my otterbox to dock it, so my dock is a paper weight :"( coming up with a doc that accomidates a case would b awesome! :0)

I really, REALLy need this! I'm tired of having to buy chargers for every device I have owned!
Thanks for the contest!

I really, REALLy need this! I'm tired of having to buy chargers for every device I have owned!
Thanks for the contest!

This would be good, because then i would not have to pick up my phone to check the time, i could just look at it.

need a pod charger for both my office and at home. I have one right now, but its a pain to remember to bring it to the office or bring it home at the end of the day. having the second one will make sure I don't forget anymore (as i have many times already)

This would make it a million times easier to wake up in the morning, not having to fear a cracked screen from my alarm clock thrashing!

Would love to have a charging dock for my Torch as my cat decides every morning that the alarm is annoying and she will knock the phone on the floor and disconnect the charger atleast this way she would have alot more to push off the table.
Thanks CrackBerry for another awesome contest.

Yes pretty pretty please. I'm sick of trying to find the charging cable underneath my nightstand every day x_x

I had a charging pod for my Bold 9000 and loved it. I need to pick one up for my red Torch. That is...if I don't win one from CB ☺

Sent via Red BlackBerry Torch by AT&T

I can say that I am on thesame boat. My battery is dead right around 11:00 am and find myself having to run to the car and connect it on a direct outlet if I forget my USB cable. =0)

It would be nice to have a quick charging device, such as this, rather than have to fiddle with cables and such.

I already have one, so I'm not posting this to win it, I just want to let folks know that this dock/charger is wonderful! If you don't win one, it's absolutely worth the money to buy your own. It looks great, works beautifully, and I can can utilize my Torch with one hand while it's sitting in the dock. (and typing on the computer with my free hand!)

Forgot to mention it's very sturdy, and has a rubberized bottom so it does not slip or slide around on the desk!

So many uses! It would be as necessary to me like my phone already is. Dock to watch videos, play music in the car, use as an alarm clock, sync with my computer, etc. I would love to have one! I might even buy a few extra to leave in the various places I charge up at.

I have one, but another sure would be great so one could be left at the pc and one stays on the night stand. I have bought and used a bb pod for every bb I've ever owned.

For most of use who won't win one, they can be bought for $15.
Search the Crackberry Torch forum (or Google)for: Wow! Torch 9800 charging pods are only $13 bucks!
Seems the price went up a little since I bought mine but still a great bargain. I posted up pics in #34.
Cheers

Oh my God this would be soooo nice! With one less wire in my cubicle, I could actually get something done. Plus i could see what I was doing on my Torch whilst it was in the pod. Joy of joys! If I had this I could...dare I say it?...RULE THE WORLD!!!!

I'm a Blackberry Torch owner, and I have had it since day one. I think this would be very useful to have for my device. Best of luck to everyone though :).

I really Wouldn't Want This Gift But love the way CrackBerry Offers stuff.
Im loveing this site. I have a BB torch but because living back in india i don't have the oppurtunity to buy a playbook. I have applies for the contest to win a playbook so that i can give playbook a full exposure in india And Increase its sales in Grey market And even after there's official release.
I prefer owning my BB Stuff Rather than Winning them. Il buy this accessory tmrw but want a Playbook because right now i have no choice but to win it !

Crackberrry Rocks :)

I don't know why I haven't bought one of these yet but I would love to win one ;) Had one for my bold 9000, curve 8320, pearl 8110.

It would be nice to win one! It would look way better than the cable laying around on my countertop! Thanks CB!!!!

Dear CrackBerry,

I really need this charging dock because my wall charger don't charge my phone anymore.

PS.
Thanks

Blackberry just keeps amazing me the torch has done so much in changing my life by eliminating first my in house phone then no need for a calendar or a alarm clock or a daily planner and if I win a charging pod I can eliminate the bed side clock. I hope I win thank you crackberry for this chance and thank you blackberry for maken a life changing device

I always wanted to get one of those, sadly my case denied it. Although now that my case is gone, I don't see why not anymore... and here's a chance for a free one!
There was 2 of these I've seen before. The first one was about $2.50, while the other was around $20.00. Either way, free is free.

Pages