Part 2 of the Astonishing UIs webcast is now open for registration

Part 2 of the Astonishing UIs webcast is now open for registration
By DJ Reyes on 22 Jun 2012 01:05 pm EDT
-
loading...
-
loading...
-
loading...

All five sessions of Part 1 of the Astonishing UIs using the BlackBerry 10 framework webcast have now finished and RIM is preparing for Part 2. Confirmed during the Q and A part of the last session, it seems there will be only one session and it will be then made available on demand afterwards. This may be subject to change though, so we'll keep you posted.

The webcast was certainly very interesting to see, this coming from someone who has no C++ or QML knowledge. And it was very interesting to know that you can import a photoshop design straight into QML. I will certainly be following through with watching the rest of the webcast series, even though I'm currently working on a  WebWorks app.

The next webcast will be held on June 26th 2012 at 11am EST / 8am PST / 4pm BST

Register for the Astonishing UIs using the BlackBerry 10 framework part 2 webcast 

5 comments

Wilkerson4492

Does anyone know if the webcasts are/will be available online for those of us that could not make any of the original webcasts?

DJ Reyes

The webcasts were all recorded so they should be made available on demand soon. The only different between the five previous sessions would be the questions. All five presentations were the same, just to accommodate everyone.

ssbtech

With all the bad media coverage, it's nice to see RIM struggling in a good way for once - struggling to keep enough developer spaces open to fill the demand!

adamschuetze

I'd really like to watch the webcasts when they become available. Where should I look to download them? Anybody know?

konic

Unfortunately, this is far from "astonishing". Most of the time was spent on basics of Cascades.
Definitely NOT for professionals.