BlackBerry OS

Bell issues software update for Curve 9360, Bold 9790 and 9900

News & Rumors

Claro Guatemala releases OS 7.1.0.865 for BlackBerry Curve 9320 and Bold 9790

BlackBerry OS

Taiwan Mobile releases official OS 7.1.0.746 for the BlackBerry Bold 9790

News & Rumors

BlackBerry Bold 9790 bargain prices in the UK

News & Rumors

Official OS 7.1.0.714 for the BlackBerry Bold 9790 from Telenor Serbia

News & Rumors

Leaked OS 7.1.0.714 for the BlackBerry Bold 9790 and Curve 9360

News & Rumors

Leaked OS 7.1.0.649 now available for most devices

News & Rumors

The Pure White BlackBerry Bold 9790 gets officially released in Hong Kong

News & Rumors

White BlackBerry Bold 9790 now available sim free in the UK

News & Rumors

Official OS 7.1.0.569 for the BlackBerry Bold 9790 and Curve 9320 from Telstra

News & Rumors

Official OS 7.1.0.523 for the BlackBerry Bold 9790 from Telus Mobility

BlackBerry OS

Official OS 7.1.0.523 for the BlackBerry Bold 9790 from Telkomsel

News & Rumors

Friday Fun Photo(shop) - BlackBerry London Box?

News & Rumors

Leaked OS 7.1.0.402 for the BlackBerry Bold 9790

News & Rumors

White BlackBerry Bold 9790 surfaces again, release to follow soon?

News & Rumors

Official OS 7.1.0.336 for the BlackBerry Bold 9790 and Curve 9360 from Telenor Norway

News & Rumors

Research In Motion sounds off on managing jailbreak issues; says jailbreaking (rooting) voids warranty

News & Rumors

Official OS 7.0.0.611 for the BlackBerry Bold 9790 from Orange UK

News & Rumors

BlackBerry Bold 9790 now available from Three UK

News & Rumors

Leaked: OS 7.1.0.247 for the BlackBerry Bold 9790

< >

CrackBerry Podcast 80: PlayBook rooting interview w/ Chris Wade from DingleBerry; Bold 9790 review and 2011 Holiday Gift Guide!

Listen Now!

By Kevin Michaluk on 2 Dec 2011 01:13 pm EST
1
loading...
0
loading...
36
loading...

If you've never checked out a CrackBerry Podcast before, this is definitely one to watch! We kick Episode 80 off with an interview, talking to Chris Wade who is working on the DingleBerry tool that is aiming to put PlayBook rooting into the hands of consumers. From there Kevin moves into his review of the BlackBerry Bold 9790 (yes, he's been using it for a week already) and then the crew talks BlackBerry Holiday Gift Guide picks for 2011 along with some other bits of news. It's a fun show, so grab an egg nog, preferably a spiked one, sit back, relax and enjoy the show!

You can subscribe to use at the links below (or download files directly) and also search for us in the BlackBerry Podcast app!

Listen: iTunes Audio | iTunes Video | RSS Audio | RSS Video | Audio Download | Video Download

 

Reader comments

CrackBerry Podcast 80: PlayBook rooting interview w/ Chris Wade from DingleBerry; Bold 9790 review and 2011 Holiday Gift Guide!

13 Comments

Good to see a kind of review for the 9790 & the fact that its just the 9780 with Touch Screen means when i get this phone it could become my new 'Safety Phone' as in the phone i always come back to when a new BlackBerry doesnt impress me (The Torch,9900). Cant wait for it to hit the uk.

Can you guys mute your computers next time, please? I generally listen at work and I kept thinking that your Outlook inbox sound was mine.

So are these podcasts going to be available for viewing on the playbook? I don't know if I'm doing something wrong but it doesn't seem like I'm getting any of them since it was switched to video. Not complaining. Just wish I could download for later viewing. Is there something I'm not doing right?

I agree that the new Blackberry products need to stand out as far as form factor but its getting kind of old that the only advertising is on Crackberry or by Blackberry fanatics which still makes it hard to push when the only thing non blackberry users have to go with is their past experience of the old and slow.

RIM needs to show face in the States.

Also Adam what are the chances of the Jets making the playoffs?

About that Bell commercial with the Android phones mentioned near the end: Are you sure they were actually many different Android phones? I only ask because I saw a commercial that was exactly the same as the one you were describing, except that they were all just one phone that I think is their new "featured" phone.

Great podcast guys. The Amazon Fire DOES have less RIM. LOL!

Seriously tho, I downloaded this and the last mobilenations podcast in video format on my 9930... and the screen scaling is TERRIBLE!!! when you guys were split 3 ways, I could see one guy in the middle, and a cut-off person on each side. Hope you guys work on this for the future... I'd really HATE to know that the video plays perfect on some other platform..........