Cascades webcast extended to five days due to high demandEarly in June it was announced that RIM would be holding a cascades webcast entitled "Astonishing UIs using the new BlackBerry 10 framework". The free webcast is due to be broadcast today, June 19th at 11am EST / 8am PST, however due to the overwhelming number to registrants it webcast has been extended to five days to accommodate more people.

The webcast takes a look how to create great looking apps using cascades, just as the name suggests. It will be pretty similar to what took place at BlackBerry World in Orlando, as well as the BlackBerry 10 Jam sessions on tour. So, if you're not able to attend any of the BlackBerry 10 Jam World Tour stops or if you attended the Web track sessions and want to check out what cascades has to offer, then register for the webcast today.

The added dates are: 

  • Tue. June 19, 2012 at 11:00 am EST/8:00 am PST
  • Wed. June 20, 2012 at 11:00 am EST/8:00 am PST
  • Wed. June 20, 2012 at 2:00 pm EST/11:00 am PST
  • Thu. June 21, 2012 at 11:00 am EST/8:00 am PST
  • Thu. June 21, 2012 at 2:00 pm EST/11:00 am PST 

Register for the webcast for free