BlackBerry Jam Asia kicks off today, and it promises to be exciting. Though the last week was decidedly jam-packed with non-developer news, last night Alec Saunders promised that we'd be seeing something new today.

What could it be? Some more in-car stuff? Or maybe some deep QNX-powered machine-to-machine functions? Fresh 10.2 features? Now more than ever, BlackBerry has to instill developer confidence in the platform, so tune in below and see what they've got in the works!

The fun kicks off at 10 AM Hong Kong time, which works out to 10 PM EST and 7 PM PST.