BlackBerry Beta Zone now available in 23 additional countries!

BlackBerry Beta Zone
By Bla1ze on 19 Dec 2012 12:50 pm EST

The BlackBerry Beta Zone has been growing in recent months and once again it has come time to invite more BlackBerry users. RIM has added in total 23 new countries to the BlackBerry Beta Zone starting today. Now even more people can test out the latest apps and provide feedback directly to RIM regarding features, bugs, and more. The list of newly added countries can be found below. if you're looking for the full list of supported countries, you'll find it right here. Thanks, @tomoneus!

Sign up for BlackBerry Beta Zone

  • Argentina
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • France
  • Germany
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Indonesia
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • Panama
  • Peru
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Venezuela

Reader comments

BlackBerry Beta Zone now available in 23 additional countries!


¡Que buena noticia! He esperado que se incluyera a México en la lista por mucho tiempo.

What a good news! I've been waiting for seeing Mexico in the list for a long time

Pretty sad
NO Far Eastern languages are included:
Japanese, Korean, Chinese
This means to me that RIM is not interested to sell and market in those areas of service.

Nice, mature .... You add islands in Pacific & countries in Africa to your program and then you are horrified when Romanians crack your devices, your websites or whatever, all because you simply ignore us.

Research in motion isn't ignoring you.
Nobody has jailbroken a blackberry, or rooted it, except for dingleberry, but that only allows for sideloading and no custom firmware/OS to be used. Nobody has cracked a blackberry yet either. Websites can be hacked into ONLY if the password is weak as hell, or if a hole/exploit exists. Please backup your research.