BREAKING: U.S. government approves Google-Motorola acquisition
Join Our 3 MILLION+ Members Today! Register Here | Login
Login or Register to post comments

29 Comments

Posted by tlo07 Monday, Dec 28, 2009 777 days ago

Thats an awesome offer. Thank you!

 
 
Posted by tgaskill Monday, Dec 28, 2009 777 days ago

I was all set to buy the 2-year deal, until I read the reviews. I would suggest a little research before buying, even if it is only $5-15 depending on the one you are looking at getting.

 
 
Posted by tlo07 Monday, Dec 28, 2009 777 days ago

It sounded like a great deal but after reading the reviews I think I'll keep my $10.

 
 
Posted by ajtouchstone Monday, Dec 28, 2009 777 days ago

Same here. The reviews are all negative. I'll keep my $10!

 
 
Posted by Ponderous Monday, Dec 28, 2009 777 days ago

How do these themes stack up?

 
 
Posted by jarrod623 Monday, Dec 28, 2009 777 days ago

Try http://www.blackberrythemepark.com/ you will get more for your $10

 
 
Posted by kameleon Monday, Dec 28, 2009 777 days ago

until I saw they offer this garbage also: http://software.crackberry.com/product.asp?id=36497&n=Mortgage-Free-In-9.... So no thanks.

 
 
Posted by limjelo Monday, Dec 28, 2009 777 days ago

Is this for real? An eliminate your mortgage app? WTF?

 
 
Posted by vx1 Monday, Dec 28, 2009 777 days ago

who in their right mind will pay 10$ fro a theme

 
 
Posted by trustno1 Monday, Dec 28, 2009 777 days ago

If you are considering buying this app, then I would definitely reconsider. Having seen it in use first hand, I would never recommend this to anyone. In my opinion the themes are low quality and there isn't much of a selection. Go buy a burger instead.

 
 
Posted by rick2123 Monday, Dec 28, 2009 777 days ago

10 bucks??? Wow, some people really like throwing there money away.

 
 
Posted by saxplaya07 Monday, Dec 28, 2009 777 days ago

lol yea better off at www.blackberrythemepark.com end of story

 
 
Posted by Cadillac.Cowboy Monday, Dec 28, 2009 776 days ago

I made the mistake of paying around $US30 for this under a previous offer and I'm telling you all now - do NOT buy this!

When I bought this subscription, there was only around 25 themes for my BlackBerry. Bold 9000, almost all of which were VERY poor quality - two months later and I have not seen a single update (whatever happened to "2-3 updates a week"?)! The Web-based interface is also VERY rushed, not user-friendly and just plain ugly.

Apparently some things ARE too good to be true...

 
 
Posted by phenyx923 Monday, Dec 28, 2009 776 days ago

it's one thing to let someone sell this "crap" in your store, but to actually promote it? did u do no research? the reviews are horrible, why would you even bother mentioning this...SMH

 
 
Posted by smilely4u Monday, Dec 28, 2009 776 days ago

I bought this app a few months back for my bb storm. well they havent put any new themes in since oct. i wrote the and never recieved a reply. plus the themes didnt even work with the hybrid .151 or with the official .328. so i would say keep your money its not worth .02cents let alone 10$

 
 
Posted by a.leah86 Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 776 days ago

I probably wouldn't recommend this to anyone. I tried the monthly version out once and the theme selection is terrible. Their 'Premium' themes are nothing like the premium ones offered here. If you need to spend money on a theme I would say just get one from one of the developers here on the Crackberry site. (The Z man or Hedone Designs, for example. Their themes are of a much higher quality than the ones this so-called deal offers.)

 
 
Posted by meehan23 Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 776 days ago

I guess this makes my decision easy.

 
 
Posted by frielfanatic Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 776 days ago

Biggest waste of $10 ever. Did not read the reviews anD thought it was for unlimited premium themes in the cb store. not one theme is compatible with storm 2.

 
 
Posted by sushilover63 Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 776 days ago

I'm glad to say I'm broke otherwise I would have gotten this for the price being offered.Lots of bad reviews about this guys.Thanks for the heads up guys:-)

 
 
Posted by sushilover63 Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 776 days ago

thanks for the link to www.blackberrythemepark.com their site looks really interesting, they have some really cool stuff indeed.

 
 
Posted by skyboxer Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 776 days ago

I'll chime in also. Not many themes for newer devices and they aren't very good. I complained to mobihand and they said they would refund my money after contacting the seller but I don't think they ever did.

 
 
Posted by solar_plexus Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 776 days ago

I didn't find ONE SINGLE THEME that I liked.
I could have made better themes myself.
What a Waste.
I am SHOCKED that crackberry.com wold put their name on this trash. Iwas a complete moron for buying this...but I trusted crackberry's recommendation.....oh well......lesson learned....

 
 
Posted by Bob61 Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 776 days ago

Amazed that Crackberry posted this on their front page as the "theme site" is a total waste. I can't believe that CB would post something, a recommendation of sorts, for a few bucks to be made. Good thing there's plenty of reviews posted, imagine how many suckers would have jumped on this because of CB's recommendation?

I've always looked at CB as an impartial source for all things good and bad about Blackberry, but this just shows poor judgment. Maybe too much eggnog?

 
 
Posted by carlthewebmaster Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 776 days ago

Ad copy indicates 'all models' but they have zero themes for 9700. BUYER BEWARE DO NOT PURCHASE THIS.

Credit card was happy to refund the charge once I explained the 'no service delivered'. Why is no one from CB.com owning up to this sham? How much did this company pay (or do they pay in revenue share) for CB to be promoting this garbage?

Sad.

 
 
Posted by jazzejohn Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 776 days ago

I'm not a big theme guy so I wouldn't have jumped on this anyway... but I'm surprised, in a good way, to see all of you jumping on this to warn your fellow BB users. I'm sorry for all of you who wasted the money but appreciate the fact that you're all speaking up to warn the rest of us, thanks!

Also - to be fair to Bla1ze (and CB), there is a pretty clear disclaimer type deal at the end of the promotional paragraph that reads:

"Be sure to check out the reviews and comments before you give it a go though - it may not be for you. We just wanted to pass on the note of the deal to our readers when we heard about it due to the magnitude of the discount offered."

Look before you leap, basically.

 
 
Posted by Bob61 Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 776 days ago

They (CB) obviously knew what this "deal" is all about. The disclaimer about "magnitude of the discount offered" doesn't cut it, I can claim my garbage is worth a million dollars and then discount to a buck to lure in the suckers because of the "magnitude of the discount". I still say shame on them for putting this on their front page, they can't be that hard up for "news".

 
 
Posted by onafday Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 776 days ago

very few downloads for BB 9700, download process is not intuitive, direct OTA links for BB 9700 not available, thumbs down.....

Will ask for a refund, do not buy.

 
 
Posted by DBJohnston0104 Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 776 days ago

This is a complete scam!!! I got suckered in after seeing this post just a few mins before midnight. I went to the site and saw that they have 867 themes for the Tour so I was all in!!! I ordered the one year for $10 and got a page telling me to download and install a program, so I did. It's their themes store. Here's the catch... The themes that are in this "Theme Store" are only by a certain developer. (Can't remember the name) So the 867 themes I thought were waiting on me turned out to actually only be about 17. What a scam these guys are running. The description of the product leads you to believe that you are getting access to any theme on the Blackberry Cool site. WRONG! Save time and money and stay away!

I'm in the process of getting a refund. I didn't see a single theme that was worth downloading!
David

 
 
Posted by fbgdfgdxfg Wednesday, Dec 30, 2009 775 days ago

welcome to visit:

http://www.wowhotsale.com

We are wholesaler of Nike Jordan and Other Shoes. We are a professional exporting company . We supply many kinds of Shoes, such as Nike Shoes, Jordan 1-23, Air Jordan, AF1, DUNK, Air max series etc. Most of them are in stock and can be supplied surely on time. All these shoes are packed with original-boxes and cards.

====> free shipping <====
====>competitive price<====
====>any size available<====
====>accept Credit Card payment<====

HTTP://WWW.WOWHOTSALE.COM

jordan air max oakland raiders $34--39;
Ed Hardy AF JUICY POLO Bikini $25;
Christan Audigier BIKINI JACKET $30;
gstar coogi evisu true jeans $35-39;
coach chanel gucci LV handbags $36;
coogi DG edhardy gucci t-shirts $18;
CA edhardy vests.paul smith shoes $32;
jordan dunk af1 max gucci shoes $37;
EDhardy gucci ny New Era cap $16;
coach okely Adidas CHANEL DG Sunglass $18;

HTTP://WWW.WOWHOTSALE.COM

http://www.wowhotsale.com/productlist.asp?id=s81 (Hoody)

http://www.wowhotsale.com/productlist.asp?id=s17 (Shox)

http://www.wowhotsale.com/productlist.asp?id=n516 (AF jacket)

http://www.wowhotsale.com/productlist.asp?id=s32 (women boot)

http://www.wowhotsale.com/productlist.asp?id=s74 (Tshirt)

http://www.wowhotsale.com/productlist.asp?id=s79 (Jean)

http://www.wowhotsale.com/productlist.asp?id=s72 (Handbag)

http://www.wowhotsale.com/productlist.asp?id=s62 (Tiffany_Ring)